The Monster That Ate the Universe

Roger Stevens

About the book

A second glorious collection of poems from the wonderful Roger Stevens in which he covers subjects as varied as monsters, Halloween, snow, dinosaurs, love, science, parents who dance and chicken school.

Chicken School

Period one - simple clucking

Period two - more clucking

Period three - clucking with attitude

Period four - clucking with indecision

Period five - pecking in dirt

Period six - pecking in gravel

Period seven - rhythmic and jerky neck movements

Period eight - clucking (revision)

Publication Date
02 January 2004

Macmillan Children's Books

Book Type
Paperback / softback


The Monster That Ate the Universe - Jacket

Available to buy

Get the app today

Download our companion app from the App Store or Google Play.