Positively Izzy

Terri Libenson Terri Libenson

About the book

A funny and delightful illustrated story about navigating middle school, perfect for fans of Dork Diaries or Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Middle school is all about labels. Izzy is the dreamer. There's nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. The downside? She can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done.

Bri is the brain. While she's proud of her excellent grades, she wishes people would see there's more to her than just a report card full of As. And that her mum would stop bugging her to 'break out of her shell' and join drama club.

The girls' lives collide on the day of the school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined... and proves once and for all that the only label you need is 'be yourself'.

Available formats

Positively Izzy - Jacket

Stacks featuring this book

We couldn't find any relating Stacks.

More details

Publication Date
Publisher
Puffin
Book Type
Paperback / softback
ISBN
9780141372327

Also see...

That's unusual, we couldn't find any books matching your search.

Try another stack Dismiss

izzy, school, funny, middle, bri, positively, delightful, illustrated, story, navigating, perfect, fans, dork, diaries, diary, wimpy, kid, labels, dreamer, loves, acting, skits, making, stories, downside, focus, schoolwork, brain, proud, excellent, grades, wishes, people, report, card, full, mum, stop, bugging, break, shell, join, drama, club, girls, lives, collide, day, talent, show, turns, dramatic, imagined, proves, label

Books you like in this stack

You've not yet liked any books from this stack