Itch

Simon Mayo

Itch - Jacket

About the book

'A great debut. You'll be itching to read more.' Anthony Horowitz

Meet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. All-action adventure perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond.

Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science, especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's collecting all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom.

Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch and his family are catapulted into a breathless adventure with terrifyingly high stakes . . .

The debut novel from BBC radio presenter Simon Mayo.

More details

Publication Date

Publisher

Corgi Childrens

Book Type

Paperback / softback

ISBN

9780552565509

Also see...

Search terms: itch, debut, science, elements, adventure, great, itching, read, anthony, horowitzmeet, accidental, accident-prone, hero, weapon, gadgets, all-action, perfect, fans, alex, rider, young, bond, itchingham, lofte, fourteen, loves, chemistry, element-hunter, collecting, periodic, table, interesting, destructive, results, bedroom, makes, discovery, element, believes, hears, strange, rock, family, catapulted, breathless, terrifyingly, high, stakes, bbc, radio, presenter, simon, mayo