The Troublemakers

Tamzin Merchant Paola Escobar

About the book

Return to the spellbinding magical world of the Hatmakers in this sweeping, epic and exciting new adventure on the high seas - perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Harry Potter.

Cordelia Hatmaker has finally united the Maker families and restored the kingdom's trust in Maker magic. But mysterious outbreaks of chaotic magic are beginning to happen across London. And then the unthinkable happens . . . Cordelia is accused of treason.

As the guards close in, she must flee London at once. With her father, Prospero, and friends, Sam and Goose, Cordelia sets sail on her family's ship, Little Bear, for the adventure of a lifetime. They're determined to solve the mystery of a missing girl, and to clear Cordelia's name once and for all.

But soon they are in the dangerous territory of a band of legendary pirates: the Troublemakers. Is Cordelia a match for the fierce and unstoppable pirate queen?

A breathtaking new adventure from bestselling author of The Hatmakers and The Mapmakers, Tamzin Merchant, featuring beautiful illustrations by Paola Escobar.

Praise for The Hatmakers

'Wildly inventive . . . full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. I loved it' Catherine Doyle

'Imaginative' The Times

'An utterly charming adventure full of wildness, wit, magic and heart' Anna James

'Absolutely wonderful' Emma Carroll

'A swashbuckling romp for lovers of history and magic . . . Will appeal to Philip Pullman and Harry Potter fans' Kirkus


Publication Date
18 January 2024

Publisher
Puffin

Book Type
Hardback

ISBN
9780241610398

The Troublemakers - Jacket

Available to buy

Get the app today

Download our companion app from the App Store or Google Play.