The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day

Jessica Courtney-Tickle

About the book

Discover what it would be like to travel through the four seasons in one day, following a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle, as they take on the adventure of a lifetime. As a sign of the changing seasons, Isabelle carries a little apple tree with her, and we see it bud, blossom and lose its leaves. Each spread features a musical note to press and a 10 second sound clip from the original score of Vivaldi's Four Seasons. Illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney-Tickle, the book also features a biography of Vivaldi at the back along with a guide to the music. This is the first title in a series of sound books that bring classical music to life for young children. 

The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day - Jacket

More details

Publication Date
Frances Lincoln Children's Books
Book Type

Also see...

That's unusual, we couldn't find any books matching your search.

Try another stack Dismiss

seasons, day, isabelle, features, sound, vivaldi, music, story, orchestra, discover, travel, girl, called, dog, pickle, adventure, lifetime, sign, changing, carries, apple, tree, bud, blossom, lose, leaves, spread, musical, note, press, clip, original, score, illustrated, artist, jessica, courtney-tickle, book, biography, back, guide, title, series, books, bring, classical, life, young, children

Books you like in this stack

You've not yet liked any books from this stack