The Inheritance Games

Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Inheritance Games - Jacket

About the book

'Barnes is a master of puzzles and plot twists' E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars

An addictive and twisty thriller, full of dark family secrets and deadly stakes. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

A BILLION-DOLLAR FORTUNE TO DIE FOR . . .

She came from nothing.
Avery has a plan: keep her head down, work hard for a better future.Then an eccentric billionaire dies, leaving her almost his entire fortune. And no one, least of all Avery, knows why.

They had everything.
Now she must move into the mansion she's inherited. It's filled with secrets and codes, and the old man's surviving relatives - a family hell-bent on discovering why Avery got 'their' money.

Now there's only one rule: winner takes all.
Soon she is caught in a deadly game that everyone in this strange family is playing. But just how far will they go to keep their fortune?

'Impossible to put down' Buzzfeed

DON'T MISS THE HAWTHORNE LEGACY - THE UMISSABLE SEQUEL TO THE INHERITANCE GAMES, AVAILABLE NOW!

More details

Publication Date

Publisher

Penguin

Book Type

Paperback / softback

ISBN

9780241476178