The Ice Whisperers

Helenka Stachera

The Ice Whisperers - Jacket

About the book

'An epic icy adventure with a warming tale of sisterhood at its heart' - Maria Kuzniar

'Every way I look at it, I love this book from the crystalline brilliance of its surface to its tender, glowing heart' - Zillah Bethell

A chilling magical adventure about two sisters born 40,000 years apart, perfect for fans of The House With Chicken Legs and The Wild Way Home.

When Bela's mother dies, she is summoned to deepest Siberia to stay with an uncle she's never met. Exploring his strange scientific workshop, she uncovers a secret she was never meant to find - a doorway that opens to an icy land, frozen in time and full of legends come to life.

But this frozen land is in danger, and it's up to Bela to find a way to save it. To succeed, she must join forces with the impossible: a long-lost sister she never knew she had, born 40,000 years before . . .

Available formats

More details

Publication Date

Publisher

Puffin

Book Type

Paperback / softback

ISBN

9780241491287