Secret Suffragette

Barbara Mitchelhill

About the book

Daisy’s hero is Florence Nightingale, and she hopes to one day become a nurse just like her. But as a girl growing up in the East End of London in 1912, it seems like all her future holds is dropping out of school to work a tough job in a factory for very little money.

Then Daisy meets the suffragettes, who are fighting for the rights of women and the poor. They show her that she might be able to achieve her dreams after all. But being a suffragette is dangerous, and Daisy must risk getting in trouble with her dad, neighbours and even the police if she wants to do her bit.


Perfect for fans of Opal Plumstead and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.

Secret Suffragette - Jacket

Stacks featuring this book

Your World

More details

Publication Date
Publisher
Andersen Digital
Book Type
Digital (delivered electronically)
ISBN
9781787611788

Also see...

daisy, suffragette, secret, hero, florence, nightingale, hopes, day, nurse, girl, growing, east, end, london, future, holds, dropping, school, work, tough, job, factory, money, meets, suffragettes, fighting, rights, women, poor, show, achieve, dreams, dangerous, risk, trouble, dad, neighbours, police, bit, perfect, fans, opal, plumstead, good, night, stories, rebel, girls

The Night Before Christmas - Jacket
Shakespeare Stories - Jacket
Shakespeare Stories II - Jacket
Land of Lost Things - Jacket
A Quick History of Money - Jacket
The Day Fin Flooded the World - Jacket
A Little Bit Different - Jacket
A Little Bit of Courage - Jacket
Growing Pains - Jacket

Books you like in this stack

You've not yet liked any books from this stack