Kingfisher Readers: Butterflies (Level 1: Beginning to Read)

Thea Feldman

About the book

This irresistible reading series is sure to fire the imagination of young readers with its exciting range of high-interest topics and its great-looking, easy-to-follow design.

Developed with literacy experts, this five-level graded reading series will guide young readers as they build confidence and fluency in their literacy skills and progress towards reading alone.

Butterflies introduces beginner readers to these beautiful insects. It includes facts about lifecycles, the difference between butterflies and moths, and what butterflies eat. Children can discover lots of colourful butterflies - and caterpillars too!

See for series information.

Publication Date
11 August 2016


Book Type
Paperback / softback


Kingfisher Readers: Butterflies (Level 1: Beginning to Read) - Jacket

Available to buy

Available formats

Get the app today

Download our companion app from the App Store or Google Play.