Kingfisher Readers: Bears (Level 1: Beginning to Read)

Thea Feldman

About the book

This irresistible reading series is sure to fire the imagination of young readers with its exciting range of high-interest topics and its great-looking, easy-to-follow design.

Developed with literacy experts, this five-level graded reading series will guide young readers as they build confidence and fluency in their literacy skills and progress towards reading alone.

Bears introduces beginner readers to these wonderful mammals. It includes facts about habitat, families and behaviour. Children can discover how baby bears grow up, hibernate and find food.

See for series information.

Publication Date
29 June 2017


Book Type
Paperback / softback


Kingfisher Readers: Bears (Level 1: Beginning to Read) - Jacket

Available to buy

Get the app today

Download our companion app from the App Store or Google Play.