Catherine Certitude

Patrick Modiano Jean-Jacques Sempé

About the book

A classic French story from Nobel Prize-winner Patrick Modiano and celebrated illustrator Jean-Jacques Sempé.

Beautifully illustrated, this is a love letter to Paris, ballet and childhood for fans of The Little Prince, Le Petit Nicholas and Madeline.


Catherine lives with her gentle father, Georges Certitude, who runs a shipping business in Paris with a failed poet named Casterade. Father and daughter share the simple pleasures of daily life: sitting in the church square, walking to school, going to her ballet class every Thursday afternoon. But just why did Georges change his name to Certitude? What kind of trouble with the law did Casterade rescue him from? And why did Catherine's ballerina mother leave to return to New York?


Translated by William Rodarmor

Catherine Certitude - Jacket

Stacks featuring this book

We couldn't find any relating Stacks.

More details

Publication Date
Publisher
Andersen Digital
Book Type
Digital (delivered electronically)
ISBN
9781787612068

Also see...

That's unusual, we couldn't find any books matching your search.

Try another stack Dismiss

catherine, certitude, paris, ballet, father, georges, casterade, classic, french, story, nobel, prize-winner, patrick, modiano, celebrated, illustrator, jean-jacques, sempé, beautifully, illustrated, love, letter, childhood, fans, prince, petit, nicholas, madeline, lives, gentle, runs, shipping, business, failed, poet, named, daughter, share, simple, pleasures, daily, life, sitting, church, square, walking, school, class, thursday, afternoon, change, kind, trouble, law, rescue, ballerina, mother, leave, return, york, translated, william, rodarmor

Books you like in this stack

You've not yet liked any books from this stack